Seawolves win their 2nd MLR championship

Posted by

The Seattle Seawolves win the second of back to back championships on Sunday over the San Diego Legion by a score of 26-23. The Seawolves scored 4 tries to 2 in their win over the Legion. Seattle saw  tries from  Stephan Coetzee, J.P. Smith and Riekert Hattingh.

Last year, the Seawolves won the inaugural championship and now have won their second to firmly embed their legacy in the fledgling in Major League Rugby. Seattle will chase a third title in an expanded 12-team competition in 2020 with the addition of the New England Free Jacks, Old Glory DC and Rugby ATL.


Feel free to comment below if you have something to say and be sure to join the SSU community by liking us at Facebook at SeattleSportsUnion.

Facebook Comments